Beginners - January 2019 (Page 5)

assignment grading project problem

This is what it's asking: Write a program that calculates and prints the total grade for n assignments as a percentage. Prompt the user to enter the value ...
[19 replies] Last: @dutch I didn't mean to double post, this is my first time using this... (by RecklessCoder)
by Aurme
first line of input is invisible for while(cin >>)

Hello, I've just started working out of Programming, Principles and Practice Using C++, and I came upon a part in which I don't understand the behavior. The bo...
[1 reply] : Works fine for me. That's your terminal emulator doing that, not your ... (by helios)
by Daean
Char/ Int problems.

Hello. I'm an c++ beginner, and I want to make a little program, but i am suck here... i don't know how can I do with char, to input more that 1 character. Wha...
[11 replies] Last: String the datatype :0? I don't get it. What happens if you don't incl... (by Grime)
Read File and extracting info from

Hi Can anyone point me in right direction for ways to read a file and then extract the information from it. For example someFile.txt Title SomeTitle Som...
[7 replies] Last: The more complicated you make your syntax, the harder it's going to be... (by AbstractionAnon)
call to non-constexpr function in constexpr

I know it is a error, to call to non-constexpr function in constexpr. But it is still possible to do that? We are not allowed to use plenty of functions in cons...
[5 replies] Last: what checking are you trying to do? I mean, you can have any number of... (by jonnin)
I need help in average of numbers

How can I do the average of numbers through array? #include<iostream> using namespace std; int main() { float a; float b; float sum=0; cout<<"E...
[10 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <valarray> using namespace std; int mai... (by lastchance)
delete object outside function