Beginners - January 2015 (Page 8)

Need help with my simple interest program

Im taking a C++ class, which was offered online only and my professor is bad communication. I need to: Write a program which calculates the value of a fix...
[3 replies] Last: I think @popeye is correct, if you guys saw the post I put i removed i... (by pick624)
Trouble with While loop

I am writing the following program to give the area of an certain chosen geometric object. The math seems fine, however when I try to run the program it goes th...
[4 replies] Last: The same bug in most of your if conditions. (by tcs)
Learning Classes/Inheritance - Need resolution by 10 pm 1/26/15

Hello everyone. I am new to programming and need help. Much of this program was built with my teacher and almost everything works. I am running into a problem w...
[2 replies] Last: #include <string.h> #include <string> #include <iostream> using name... (by PopEye)
detect repeated words example

Hello wonderful people of the internet! here is the code: #include "../../std_lib_facilities.h" int main () { string previous = " "; string current; whil...
[4 replies] Last: Hey guys I'm really sorry, I did in fact make a mistake. I had no idea... (by ilovejapanesegirls)
perror help

I can't figure out how I can use perror to show an error if a file already has read permission? Any input will help. Thank You. printf( (fileStat.st_mode &...
[2 replies] Last: You're not using perror correctly. http://www.cplusplus.com/referenc... (by AbstractionAnon)
Running into an issue

Hello, I am trying to get this While Loop to run, but it keeps only running 1x and then only if I put in a value of 0. If someone could please point out the...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you so much everyone, that really helped. :) (by my228rocks)
Console System("") Question

Hi, I am attempting to write a program that calls other programs and process the output of it. in my test case i am calling a never ending ping, when i th...