Beginners - January 2015 (Page 6)

by PopEye
[QUESTION] DMA Deletion

Hello community. I was writing a simple times table project that creates a table object that gets created and then deleted with every iteration within a for loo...
[2 replies] Last: Amazing; thank you for the clarification. (by PopEye)
Help C++ Steering

I am having trouble figuring out how to even start calculating a steering vector by hand to help review the vector. That the first part which would lead into th...
[no replies]
Overwriting data from text file

Hello guys.. I am very new to programming and i just learnt about text file a week ago.. im doing a mini project for my school work... and im trying to overwr...
[1 reply] : You designate how to treat the existing data in the file when you set ... (by Computergeek01)
Same algorithm, different precision. Why?

In an exercise about floats, I was asked to compile the following algorithm: float a = 1.0; int b = 3; float c = a/b; float d = (c * b) - 1.0; cout ...
[4 replies] Last: > In my example (write 1), since I used intermediate steps, > some va... (by JLBorges)
solved

done
[1 reply] : In general, if you want to avoid having two different values mapped to... (by beko)
by kiri
had declared the decimals as doubles

What does that mean? " If you had declared the decimals as doubles your values would have been correct "I declared a const that was a decimal, but it should be ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks. Jaybob (by kiri)
by beko
Assigning value to a char* in a function

This code makes my program crash: void copy(char* cp, int n) { for(int i=0; i < n; ++i) { *(cp + i) = data ; } } I'm trying to implement...
[2 replies] Last: Oh, dear. It compiles now. Thanks. (by beko)
template return type

Hi, i need help here , av gotta snippet here and i need to identify what causes the error. template<typename T> using ret_tuple=std::tuple<std::vector<std::s...