Beginners - February 2022 (Page 2)

by bfears
How to pass an array to user function.

I need create an array and pass it to several different user defined functions and then pass that information back to the main to be displayed. I have found you...
[7 replies] Last: the function has no way to "know" the size – unless the size is fix... (by seeplus)
by AAAbb7
Substr()

I'm not sure how the substring input works. I have this code snipet: if (validNum(input.substr(i, 2))) { ++validCount; ...
[1 reply] : See http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/string/substr/ The i is... (by seeplus)
Catching Exception for deleting null pointers

I am studying exception handling in c++ and I run across this problem. So I have a pointer that is uninitialized and tried deleting it. When I ran the code ...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you very much! Kudos for sharing your expertise. (by shaefayejem)
arrays/loops question

I'm trying to write code with arrays and loops for a program that allows a user to enter 20 numbers, then displays each number and its difference from the numer...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you so much, i often times find myself using too many semi colon... (by ColeMilla)
How to control two processes with posix and semahrores in C++?

Hi Im new to Concurrency and parallelism programming in C/C++ so I need some help with my project. I want to run multiple process using POSIX and Semaphores ...
[17 replies] Last: Take a look at this: http://wiki.ros.org/roscpp_tutorials/Tutorials/W... (by coder777)
Pointer not printing next value

I am not sure, what is wrong with my code.. I was expecting the code to print Child :: 1 Child :: 2 But it is only printing Child :: 1 #in...
[11 replies] Last: Thanks. This is great stuff and something that I have not been seeing... (by shaefayejem)
Reading and printing using class, enum class, default constructors and setters/getters