Beginners - February 2019 (Page 9)

Reading in a file (with ints and strings) using getline

Hello out there. I am having trouble reading in a file that holds info about cars (year,make,model). I need to create a vector of objects for each element in...
[6 replies] Last: It worked! Thank you for your help fiji. (by Marcos8701)
Arrays with while loop help (homework)

Hello, im new to programming and I have an assignment where I can't get passed the while loop set up. I have the coding well enough to enter and store the first...
[4 replies] Last: My comment provided info on how to do the for loop as well. "You may ... (by PiggiesGoSqueal)
Write a program that acts as a self-checkout register at a store and lets the user buy 2 items

The program will prompt the user and read in: - the name of item 1. The name can be multiple words with space in between. - the price of item 1 and number of it...
[7 replies] Last: Yes, if you applied what you learn in class. (by chicofeo)
Statement questions

What is a function, class, and etc? Are functions statements? //Why is this possible void blah(/*blah blah blah*/) { //blah blah blah };// This semicolon ...
[4 replies] Last: While this does not directly answer your question, most of these links... (by PiggiesGoSqueal)
by Alb13G
SWITCH PASSWORD PROGRAM

I'm having a problem converting the password program to a switch this is the first choice in the program Menu: In your main function, present the user with a nu...
[2 replies] Last: Hello agrennan, In the future in your subject line do not shout, i.e.... (by Handy Andy)
Help needed with an exercise

I need some help to understand this exercise: "write a C++ code to replace all the words "dog" with "cat" from the following test: The quick brown fox jumps ove...
[3 replies] Last: Hello freenba2002, Just to help you along: PLEASE ALWAYS USE CODE T... (by Handy Andy)
by Cairus
Function issues using ADT bag