Beginners - February 2019 (Page 10)

Help with structures

Hey I was wondering if anyone knows what I'm doing wrong here. I'm trying to write an input function for the different parts of my structure data. struct pr...
[3 replies] Last: You forgot the newline after items.purchase . Make sure to specify a... (by Duthomhas)
"undefined reference to `zlibVersion'"

I'm currently trying to follow a sample code for curl, but I get this error: In function `curl_version.part.0': version.c:(.text+0x33): undefined reference ...
[3 replies] Last: It's yet another library. In this case, the zlib compression library. ... (by dutch)
Struct variables and arrays

Hi, I'm working with structs, and I'm trying to make an array to hold the data and cout it, but I'm not doing something correctly. I have no experience with st...
[4 replies] Last: Yes it does. I had to think about that for a minute since I've never u... (by jjordan33)
Openning A program through C++

Hello, what function can I use to open a program through C++ code?
[1 reply] : That depends on whether you need to communicate with the program after... (by dutch)
need help with some strange excercise, which includes >> operator

Hey pps! I am learning C++ now and stuck on a exercise, can understand it, like at all :( help me pls! So here os an example ://////////////////////////////////...
[1 reply] : LOL, not retarded, just new. The >> is the “ formatted extracti... (by Duthomhas)
Copying bytes using for loop

I'm trying to implement a growth function that initializes new byte array same as old, and share to 0 for new bits. For instance, if my old size is 12 and I set...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you that helped a lot. (by darkknight914)
create a 5x5 matrix using letters instead of numbers

alice21 I am not saying this to be rude or put you off, but you seem to be:   • ignoring forum etiquette (spamming multiple forums and posts for the same...