Beginners - February 2018 (Page 19)

Program Crashing

Hi guys! I am a beginner and I just started working on C++. I made this code but it has been crashing and I cant find the problem. Can somebody please help me. ...
[1 reply] : Really that program shouldn't even compile. If it does I suggest you g... (by jlb)
8x8 Checkerboard

Hey guys so I just started my 2nd computer science class. My issue is that my first computer science professor was a god awful teacher and spent 95% of the seme...
[3 replies] Last: Your checker board is actually a 2D array. Maybe read this first: htt... (by Thomas1965)
Game Library

I want to try to do visual novel game and I know that I need to use library to do it, but I dont know which library is suitable for this type of game. Can someb...
[no replies]
quotation marks in string

i need help with inserting double quotation marks for string . when i enter movie name . the movie name needs to show up in quotation marks. such as "Death G...
[1 reply] : Hello! A very good way to get the movie name surrounded by quotation ... (by Misenna)
pointer copy causes data corruption inside node

Hello. This is a frequent problem I encounter and I want to be able to figure out what is actually going on. I have a node class that has char and char* priva...
[no replies]
for loop question.

This is a homework question, but I need hints on how to complete it. We did not go over this in-class and I have searched the web and textbook for answers Th...
[1 reply] : Hi, The for loop consists of 3 parts: 1 The starting value 2 The en... (by TheIdeasMan)
Nested If..Else + And/Or operations in them

It's supposed to calculate the amount that the user input. I keep getting this error everytime: error: expected :primary-expression before '<=' token ...
[1 reply] : Hi, The expression is incomplete, you probably meant: if (loanAmt >... (by TheIdeasMan)
Swapping values in vector