Beginners - February 2018 (Page 12)

by lpetre
Ye ole Rock-Paper-Scissors game, Creating/Calling functions

Hello, I am new to programming and need help with an oldie. I have read many other posts about the Rock-Paper-Scissors program, but cannot locate an answer for ...
[3 replies] Last: Never mind. I found it! After entering 1, 1, 1, .... enough times, I h... (by lpetre)
vector even positions

HI I have a .txt file that has a data that i have read and saved inside a vector container. now those data saved has a mixture of strings and integers. by the w...
[6 replies] Last: thanks thanks you guys really helped a lot. much appreciated (by paulpv278)
by Ephan
Printing the output of a function in int main()

Hi guys. I have a problem with functions. To put it simply. If I create a void function that does something when I call it, and I want to print (i.e. cout...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you so much. (by Ephan)
Initialize following nested class

Based on the following classes below. I need to create a customerqueue object which consists of customer object. How do I go about creating customer queue objec...
[no replies]
by MrDS
Changing cursor image with C++

Is there a way to change to cursor image for Windows? I've looked on the internet and couldn't find anything that worked for me
[1 reply] : https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/ms648379(v=vs... (by SamuelAdams)
by Marr
deference b/n char array and strings

hello guys is their deference between character arrays and strings ? ans with example! tanks!
[3 replies] Last: By the way a char array is not necessarily a C-string. To be a C-strin... (by jlb)
Help with Bool (rock paper scissor game)

I am having trouble getting the bool to switch so i can change turns. It just keeps telling Player one it is his turn and to input an answer. #include <iost...
[2 replies] Last: If you do this: if (player1 = true ) {} You are not testing player... (by TheToaster)