Beginners - February 2015 (Page 40)

c++ help

If anybody knows c++, I could really use some help. http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/156027/
[no replies]
Structures Help

I am completely new at this, and I am trying to understand how to make this work...Here's the thing, I need to create a program with a nested structure...One of...
[no replies]
Card Game- returning Card points

Im working on a simple war card game, however Im having a problem returning the points for each card. I believe the problem is on the getCardValue function. Can...
[5 replies] Last: I truly cant see what Im doing wrong, I thought my loop was just iter... (by AbstractionAnon)
by gkayes
Ignoring extraneous characters in input

Hey! Working on a project and I need help with ignoring extraneous characters. For the input you have to input a dollar amount (ex. 1000). I need to write in C+...
[2 replies] Last: how so? this is my code cout << "What is your loan amount? ($ A... (by gkayes)
by bsears
Char, %c, won't print

Got some homework I'm working on and I'm having issues getting a char datatype to display, or maybe it's not reading the input prompt. I've tried a dozen diffe...
[5 replies] Last: I agree. Fortunately for me, I primarily code C++ and not C, so I don... (by Disch)
Code works in one compiler but not another

Hi everyone. When I run this code in Xcode it works as it is supposed to. When my friend runs it in Visual Studio, the program gets the phrase from the user b...
[1 reply] : Sounds like http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/1988/ (by keskiverto)
reading from a file

example file: 123 - washington, DC 111 - new york city, NY 117 - san fran, CA //and it goes on.. how do i read only the numbers and ignore the "-" ...
[no replies]
by HelenI
While

Hello, My while is endless and i can't understand why. #include<iostream> #include<queue> using namespace std; int main(){ int i; char a; qu...