Beginners - February 2012 (Page 9)

Trouble with Boolean ( Linear and binary search )

I am working on a program that finds a value within a list through either binary or linear search. I based it from the algorithm in a book. The algorithm work...
[2 replies] Last: 1 2 3 4 5 while ( loc < n && found == false ) { if ( item == list[... (by galiwocky)
undeclared(first use this function)

I am new to c++ and I am a stupid nub... I can't figure out why my... deta=(aei+bfg+cdh)-(gec+hfa+idb); is undeclared What lib do I use? and I am suppos...
[2 replies] Last: wow Thank You very much! you're a lifesaver! (by closed account zT7X92yv)
Remove punctuation marks from file

Need to read in a file in C++, and remove all the punctuation and repeat words. What would be the best way to implement this? File is in the style: word wor...
[1 reply] : In pseudo-code: open file // Use std::ifstream("/path/to/file") if (... (by chrisname)
error C2079: 'A::b' uses undefined class 'B'

I really want to know what the compiler is doing here. I have 3 files: ==================== A.h =================== #ifndef A_H #define A_H #include "B.h" cl...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/62930/#msg340590 (by kbw)
app crash on file read

I'm getting an app crash error when I try and read in from the file. int i, stateId, countyId = 0; string state, countyName; char comma ; cout << "file ...
[4 replies] Last: ok. I think I found the problem with the read. state is declared as a ... (by savan12986)
Loop help?

Hello everyone. I'm am really new to C++ programming. I started about 2 days ago. The best way for me to learn is to learn as I go, but I have a problem. And I ...
[1 reply] : use booelans: bool nextStep = false; while(!nextStep) { cin>>user... (by timmyyyyy)
by eves
++ operator?

Hi, I'm writing a class called bignum, type vector of char. I'm trying to write the ++ operator but it's not working... The ++ is a prefix (as in (“++i,” w...