Beginners - February 2012 (Page 63)

Insertion Sort

Was trying to come up with an algorithm for 'INSERTION SORT' based on the below description: "The insertion sort splits an array into two sub-arrays. The first...
[2 replies] Last: - Thank you! - about the formatting - yes will make a note of it. As... (by dolphin spa)
Make variable recognize divide by 0

I need for the line that executes choice==Q to also know that when the user inputs 0 for num2 that it displays that you cant do that #include <iostream> usi...
[6 replies] Last: Sure you could filter the inputs, but what if the inputs are all const... (by Stewbond)
two dimensional array w/ pointers

Hi, Everyone, I'm new to C++ and I've been trying to figure this out for the past two days. I have to make a function that allows the user to print out a ...
[3 replies] Last: *(*(a+1)+2) is the same as a ok let me try to break this down: (a... (by dolphin spa)
operator overloading +, -, and =

i know i don't need to overload the = operator because of memberwise assignment but i was wondering why this code will work correctly if i dont overload the = o...
[7 replies] Last: That's one way to do it, yeah. Another way is something like this: ... (by Disch)
Getting a number into written form

Hey everyone, I am new in C++ and taking a intro c++ class. I would like some help on our project for the class. Which we have to take a number and get it to w...
[no replies]
How to erase cin info?

My program is set up to ask the user for one letter(prompt1), and then a string of letters(prompt2). I have the logic correct but there's a small problem with t...
[4 replies] Last: [quote=Cuddlebuddie928]entered 123456 (enter) then 789 and got the fol... (by Cubbi)
by Rave
Whats wrong here? object not a member of class?

I am trying to re-freshen up on C++, i been using Java and Python lately. #include <iostream> using namespace std; class animal { private: ...