Beginners - February 2012 (Page 57)

help with code

im trying to develope a program that determines gross pay not including overtime. Pay rate must be between $1-$100 The tax rates are as follows: >= 2500.00...
[2 replies] Last: Wow this is rough. Are you taking a class for C++? Or reading a book/t... (by ResidentBiscuit)
cannot include vectors

Hi everyone, I am just a mere beginner in c++. I am trying to include vectors for one of my school project. Bu it seems, i dont have the vector.h file in my in...
[2 replies] Last: It's just #include <vector> no ".h"; in fact, If you're writing C++ ... (by Mathhead200)
by Rave
dynamically allocating pointers?

i have two questions, can you dynamically create a pointer, what i mean is: //something like this int **p= new *int; // sorry second question, int *...
[4 replies] Last: // Look at the type following the "new" keyword. This operation allo... (by Mathhead200)
Void* arithmetic

Hello everyone, For a school project I am working on, I must use an array of unspecified objects: void* voidarray; In addition to this pointer, I...
[1 reply] : I guess you could do voidarray2 = (char*)voidarray + offset; ... (by hamsterman)
overloaded >> operator function not working right

I have an overloaded extraction operator function that allows me to enter information for the member variables for my class. The problem i have is that one of t...
[2 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; int main(... (by histrungalot)
What am I missing in this second function?

I am pretty terrible with passing parameters, and I could use some help. My program reads in from a file and uses the numbers to manipulate an array. I have s...
[2 replies] Last: I think the statement j<0 in your for loop is never true, since yo... (by biaspoint)
Warning: Pointer Return Function

Hello, I keep getting an warning because of this: int* input() { int temp ; ifstream fin("data.in"); fin >> temp >> temp ; fin.cl...