Beginners - February 2012 (Page 54)

while loop?

Im trying to make a while loop but im not sure on how to do it. In the program I need to ask the user how many employees payroll they need to calculate and use ...
[2 replies] Last: Nope, more like this: do { unsigned int Employees; cin >> Empl... (by LB)
Why are constructors defined outside of C++ classes?

I noticed that constructors are often defined outside of the class, but declared inside the class. For instance, class MyClass { int x, y public: My...
[5 replies] Last: clanmjc's example is a superb explanation there. Companies on large s... (by MrHutch)
by n00buk
very large objects

Hi, sorry for being a complete beginner. I want to create a very large object. If it were possible for example an array: float thingy ; Since that...
[2 replies] Last: What are you trying to do? Why do you need so much RAM? Possible fix... (by Mathhead200)
Using a loop

I just started programming a little under a month ago as a college course, and I am working on a "Wheel of Fortune" program. So far I have the switch and cases ...
[9 replies] Last: Sure, it could go in the first bracket, but you'd be redeclaring a few... (by MrHutch)
no output?

When i try my program i get an input screen but no output screen, i dont know what to do, How do i make it work? the output screen should display the following...
[4 replies] Last: thanks for the help (by kingsamuraix)
I need help

HI I am beginner in c++ ,I need a algorithme to program this suite: S=1-X+2X2-3X3+4X4- . . . + (-1)n n Xn
[2 replies] Last: use a for loop (by BrokenSilenceDev)
by Cnewey
C programming: Exc bad access - struct array.

Hello I am stuck with this latest problem, hope someone can help me. Thank you very much in advance. === CODE STARTS === struct nodes { int numberStore...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you Moschops and ne555 (by Cnewey)
c++ error