Beginners - February 2012 (Page 46)

by moot1
functions

Im trying to learn multiple functions and trying to put a class in a program. Cans you please tell me what bit of code to make into a function to call into main...
[9 replies] Last: Oh, I was confused. double Func1(); //Function which returns a double ... (by LB)
Reading file into Vector and printing

I am getting a few errors, but one that I think might fix most of them is being able to fix the error that says "StudentProfile' was not declared in this scope"...
[2 replies] Last: Like @sea noob said, you should put your classes in header files. But... (by histrungalot)
Class within a Class / Class variable

Hey guys, I'm just learning about classes and I tried to make a class within a class. It didn't work and I've tried awhile but I cannot find the problem and I'm...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks, Hist that got rid of some of the errors I think I may can figu... (by iiiusion)
Implementing score counter in game.

Right now i have "int score" all over the place in the main() function and the subroutine functions, from trying to make the point system work if the user got t...
[4 replies] Last: This should cover everything I think: #include <iostream> u... (by WhiteWind)
Loop

Hey all, I'm new here, but I'm in college for C++ programming, unfortunately I'm only in my first C++ class and we haven't went over the loop statement yet. B...
[5 replies] Last: @eyesofhope: You can use break; and continue; : #include <ios... (by WhiteWind)
Where To Start?

So I needed a couple of classes as fillers and the school placed me in C++. I came in at a rather odd time because they are starting their forth major project. ...
[1 reply] : I always start problems by writing out pseudocode to help me with the ... (by knightwriter)
by moot1
rpg

why in this program when i press 1 which should subtract 15 from comphealth it doesnt i put cout << comphealth and it still says 250 after i press 1? #inclu...