Beginners - February 2012 (Page 43)

Accuracy with Float Numbers

I am new to C++ and am wriiting a simple program to determine how much change a machine should give and what coins it should return. I have declared 'costPrice...
[2 replies] Last: Here's a good guide: http://floating-point-gui.de/ (by Moschops)
by shangy
Calculate multiple entries which are undefined

//I need to write a program that calculates total calories eaten in a day using // WHILE loop and the For loop #include <iostream> using namespace std; in...
[no replies]
unresolved externals

menu() { char w; cout<<"\n\n WELCOME TO GRAPHICS AID ENGRAVING\n"; cout<<" POINT-OF-SALE\n"; cout<<"\n What Do you want to do?\n"; ...
[3 replies] Last: sorry,, how will i delete it? (by yhangel)
by Atari
Need help with my program

So, i wrote a program, that couts digit 2 amount in the number, but there is one problem with the if . #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks! (by Atari)
by trojsi
Menu for Hangman

Hi, I am working on a menu for my hangman game. I have three options: -New User which asks user to enter details and save to a binary file (done) (here...
[5 replies] Last: Hi again, I managed to get the menu working with new user, ... (by trojsi)
Program taking far too long

I'm stuck on Problem 12: http://projecteuler.net/problem=12 on projecteuler.net The problem is to find the first triangle number to have more than 500 factor...
[8 replies] Last: A composite number n can be decomposed as n = p 0 i 0 + p 1 i ... (by JLBorges)
by thair
great element and its index

dear all first I want to say hi for every Im new in C++ programing and I hope to find help here i've create the small function to type the great numbe of an arr...
[3 replies] Last: thank you verry much now its clear for me. (by thair)
recursive solution and arrays