Beginners - February 2012 (Page 4)

double linked list, removeAtTail busted?

I can't figure out what is going on with this bit of code. I'm building a double linked list. when i call this function inside my find/remove i get a seg fa...
[7 replies] Last: Well, removeFirstOccurrence() looks very wrong. On line 29 you set the... (by coder777)
convert uppercase from a string

I'm new to c++ and i have an assignment that's need to be done. i need a to convert the word "by" to upper case. below is what i've gotten so far but i cant s...
[7 replies] Last: nevermind i got it... btw, why you don't use this? cout << "\n in... (by chipp)
Appending to arrays

I'm reading in data buffers from multiple files and I'd like to append data. I'm doing something like this to read the data: unsigned long data_size; unsign...
[3 replies] Last: You might want to look at the data() method of std::vector .... (by cire)
by kw1991
random number generator

I need to make a random number generator that I will be using for student id's. when the number is generated I want to put it in a hashtable. Its getting the r...
[8 replies] Last: http://programsplusplus.blogspot.in/2012/01/3-program-to-generate-rand... (by fatal1ty92)
Calculating primes between 1 and 1000

Hello, I'm working on a class assignment. This function calculates numbers between 1 and 1000 for prime numbers. The error I'm having is variable count is not ...
[4 replies] Last: Obviously count should be defined and initialized to 0 at the start of... (by cire)
Question on deleting pointers

Hi, I have this following code snippet. I need help in determining what is the right place to call delete and why? MyClass1 tMyClass1; for (int i = 0; i ...
[5 replies] Last: (Don't forget to check for empty containers. Deleting nullptrs is gene... (by Gaminic)
by john99
Sorting in alphabetic order