Beginners - February 2012 (Page 31)

by PL285
Return Question??

Here is the code I have for get_avg(), obviously it does not return both avg_temp_hi and avg_temp_lo. How can I do this? Is there an easier way than making a st...
[14 replies] Last: Change float get_avg(); to avgTemps get_avg(); . :)... (by Berzeger)
Integer won't hold decimels

I'm just starting out with C++, and I'm experimenting with different functions and uses. And this particular program is supposed to calculate how much gas you s...
[1 reply] : And how exactly is that surprising? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Integ... (by Athar)
by mr me
Square roots with precision

Hello all! This is my first time using C++ and I have the homework assignment as follows, with an attempt below it. **You are to write a program which wi...
[3 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; double sq... (by histrungalot)
Finding remainder, sometimes returns negative

My function often works, but sometimes it displays a negative number when I try to print the remainder. Here is the function being defined: double rem...
[4 replies] Last: Strange, isn't it? (by Cloudboy)
Handling rounding errors

and advise on how to go about it? I tried to get help at our computer lab but the guy working was too busy playing solitaire to really help with anything.......
[2 replies] Last: cause I have to deal with tax percentages and my instructor wants 2 di... (by closed account 2EURX9L8)
by dk3919
Leap Year/ finding if a date is valid or not.

Basically what I'm trying to do for now is determine if the user inputted date is valid or not only based on the months and see if it is a leap year or not. Fo...
[3 replies] Last: Nevermind got it, it was cause in line 34 I accidentally had it as "el... (by dk3919)
Login UI

Im making a program and id like to make a login screen but im curious whether i could make something that has a output like this Output Username: (Type...