Beginners - February 2012 (Page 29)

by eves
Multiplication function

Hi, I have a multiplication function for multiplication of 2 numbers (vectors). I used the compare function to first select the larger/ longer number. the compa...
[no replies]
by xKeb
Adding additional steps/loops to a program.

So, I have this program already: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main( ) { int Num; float Input, Sum = 0, Average; cin >> Num;...
[1 reply] : Same problem discussed here: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/6... (by GRex2595)
why won't this compile?

Hey guys, I am a beginner in C++ and I have a question on one of the programs I've been writing for some programming practice. it keeps on giving me an err...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks guys, this helped me a ton! I can't believe I forgot the closin... (by Alex Green)
help with structures please!!!

So I am trying to make a simple structure which will read and write the members of a family but I am getting this errors and I dont seem to get where the mistak...
[2 replies] Last: damn it worked, THANKS MAN! its always the small mistakes that ruin a ... (by sedative16)
Need help.

While this is for an assignment, I currently do not need help with it. Right now I am asking the user to enter a filename for a txt file. Here is the curren...
[17 replies] Last: Had a look at that too. I prefer the "light" feel of Dev C++ though. (by georgep)
[HELP] My code is not getting the correct data

Code is failing to do the correct average calculations. So when i compile i get some really large number in sci notation. #include <iostream> using name...
[4 replies] Last: sizeof(*array) will return sizeof(int) because array is an integer arr... (by tntxtnt)
Plotting Functions Using Dot Plots

I am trying to plot a simple function, but am getting confused as how to write in the different vertexes. The function is: f(x)=10-100cos((2*pi*x)/50) ...
[no replies]
overloading comparison operators