Beginners - February 2012 (Page 25)

by morper
C++ how to efficiently multiply a range of numbers

Hey! I recently started learning C++, and as a beginner I have had alot of use of this forum since so many of beginner-type of questions have been asked and ...
[4 replies] Last: Well, I suppose the time didn't completely go to waste. Then again I d... (by hanst99)
Adding zero with modulus division

A simple question that I cannot solve is putting a zero in front of less than 10 digit number for time. Example: Turn 327 minutes to hours and minutes Thi...
[2 replies] Last: Solution #1 - uses manipulator functionality (from <iomanip>) Note th... (by andywestken)
Exception Handling

I was going through the exception handling tutorial on this site. Can somebody please explain the difference between the below two approaches? class myexcep...
[4 replies] Last: > Can somebody please explain the difference between the below two app... (by JLBorges)
A wierd error in a 16 line code.

So today I am learning about objects and classes, and for some reason I get an error in the return 0; Can someone please help? class ALEXSCLASS { ...
[1 reply] : You've got no semi-colon at the end of line 14. (by Moschops)
by lare26
SFML RenderTarget& Problem

I cannot figure out how to draw my object using my own Object class using SFML. Here is my class: Object.h #ifndef OBJECT_H #define OBJECT_H #includ...
[6 replies] Last: Can you please explain what you mean by decoupled from the gui? I thou... (by lare26)
book store inventory system

include <iostream.h> #include <iomanip.h> #include <conio.h> class library { char author ,title ; int price ; char pub ; int s; public: void getd...
[2 replies] Last: its working fine... I checked it, for de c++ , you might have to add n... (by Waqar Ahmed)
scope of if statements

For practice I'm trying to make a program that chooses a U.S. president at random, presents the name to the user, and then lets the user input a number correspo...