Beginners - February 2012 (Page 14)

Front and Back of a Loop

Here's the best example I can give: int x = 360; for(int i=0; i<=x; i++) { // Formulas to retrieve data. if(i<=8) { // Retrieves all data for just 1...
[no replies]
Question 2

Suppose A, B, C are arrays of integers of size M, N, and M + N respectively. The numbers in array A appear in ascending order while the numbers in array B app...
[10 replies] Last: Thank you to all of you.. (by prestige)
Question 3

Write a user-defined function in C++ to find and display the sum of both the diagonal elements of a two-dimensional array MATRIX containing integers. I...
[5 replies] Last: Awesome... Now got it. @Albatross: I cant at this moment but will do a... (by prestige)
Random Group Maker

I just started learning about arrays and decided to make a random group generator for school. This is what I have so far #include <iostream> #include <string> #...
[no replies]
Why doesn't my array read in correctly?

I'm working on a program that reads in characters and then has to convert them to integers in order to finally multiply them all. When I go through my code in t...
[no replies]
Issues with SQLAPI++

So, I'm trying to work with this API, but it keeps telling me my sqlapi.dll is missing from my computer. I can literally see the file though. I moved a copy to ...
[12 replies] Last: So this sounds like if I wanted to log in as an admin, I'm just out of... (by ResidentBiscuit)
Best practice Cstring/int input

Pushing through Prada c++ primer plus and still confused about best way to deal with Cstring input. There seems to be many pitfalls (buffer overflow) and unexp...
[no replies]
by craya
Overloading Operators

So I'm working on an assignment regarding templates. We're to inherit an array class we created to make a fixed size array. The only problem I'm having is wit...
[no replies]
Pause system for random time?