Beginners - February 2012 (Page 12)

by Ken777
the size of a doghouse with 1 sqrt feet 15,50 and the user enters their amount budgeted for the dog house

Can some one give me a hand with this code,i know i must use cmath library.
[19 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <cmath> using namespace std; int main (... (by Ken777)
Why does this string not print?

int main () { string a; a = 'b'; a ='c'; cout << a; } The string and iostream headers are there. Why is it that after changing each 'elemen...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks guys. Sometimes C++ makes me want to learn another language. (by rozick1)
Issue with pointer function

Hello all!! I'm pretty much new to pointers and function. Yes this an assignment, but i just want to know if I'm going in the right direction. Any comments...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you soo much!!! you can tell i'm new to this lol (by ichigo917)
Recursion on Reversing Digits with pointers

Hi guys, Currently i am working on reversing the digits using recursion. I have done up the code for recursion but i don't understand why i always get the...
[4 replies] Last: reverseNum is supposed to store the digit from the back for each recur... (by iamweak)
Program to swap a 2-dimensional array based on input of grades

#include<iostream> #include<cstdlib> using namespace std; void sort(double grade , int dec); int main() { double grade , average, total; ...
[no replies]
differentiate pointer to multiplication

some one please try to help.. i have this declaration of a variable 'a' a= (variable 'b') x (value pointed by 'c') when im doing this: a=(*c) * b; i...
[3 replies] Last: vector<int>::iterator it; vector<int>::iterator ip; it=vectorquant... (by yhangel)
Hello im back again and my code still wont work!

Thanks for the help i got it to work not sure what i did but it works so well here it is #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; int main()...