Beginners - December 2013 (Page 58)

by Teemo
value-returning function

Write a value-returning function, isVowel( ), that returns the value true if a given character is a vowel and otherwise returns false. Using function isVowel(...
[11 replies] Last: No worries dude. You were nearly there anyway. (by mutexe)
by hychan
Basic Recursion Exercise

My teacher gave me an exercise on recursion (I think so), and the task is as below: Given 3 integers, N, T and P. N represents the number of blanks. T re...
[5 replies] Last: Recursion way: You only need to calculate values for P*N < T (if P*N <... (by heebleworp)
by hilft
Classes question need quick help!

here is one of the questions from my assignment. I don't know the answer, but I think y is protected. Can anyone confirm the answer and give me a way to test ...
[3 replies] Last: I hope you don't do that when you write real programs... (by IWishIKnew)
How to make a Tic-Tat-Toe games

I'm currently a college student majoring in Computer Science. My professor request every student in class to make a C++ program, so I decide to make a Tic-Tat-...
[4 replies] Last: Thank You. (by jakesweater)
Putting a struct array.quantity into a new int array

Part of my assignment is to sort the remaining quantities of sodas from highest to lowest and display. I can print out tables no problem, but I'm having issues...
[3 replies] Last: int findMaxValue(int quantityArray ) { /* function findMaxValue */ ... (by captain geist)
Swapping Textures

How i could do to swap texture "menu.bmp" and "f40.bmp"? void initRendering() { glEnable(GL_DEPTH_TEST);//Permet el test de profunditat o Z-Buffer glEnabl...
[no replies]
Shortest_Path_Algorithm

Design a Graph class. This class will be used to help implement the shortest paths algorithm. Example methods you need are: copy constructor, default construct...
[1 reply] : Great question. Where's your code? Where are your specific problems? (by Mats)
Struct