Beginners - August 2022 (Page 3)

Book Cipher C++

Hi, I have read two previous posts on this forum about coding a Book Cipher in C++. I am very very new to C++ and have a lot of trouble trying to figure out a f...
[13 replies] Last: Yes, thank you have been so much help! You are the best!!! (by d3sousa92)
C++ function array

C++, how do I add function where it can find the mean/med of an array? Please check my code, it gives me wrong output in the median function. #include<...
[3 replies] Last: You don't say what you are being asked to do. However, the class name ... (by seeplus)
Dynamic allocation and functions

Consider the sippet below: char *func(void) { char *str = new char ; str = 'a'; str = 'b'; str = '\0'; return str; } int main() { ...
[16 replies] Last: Thank you all for contributing to this topic, I learn so much from you... (by ninja01)
New to learn Cpp

Hello everyone i am in the First Year of my engineering and new to learn Cpp Programming language, can anyone please suggest me the best books/tutorials and als...
[8 replies] Last: My first book was a Sam's Teach Yourself & I love that book. The previ... (by CodeChaser)
The worst case of quicksort

I have searched online about when will the worst case of quicksort happen, but there are many results like: 1. When the pivot is picked randomly. 2. When the p...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks everyone for the detailed explanation ! (by IHaveSmallBrain)
I don't know why this isn't working?

Write your question here. #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; // Write performOperation() function declaration here double ...
[6 replies] Last: if (op == "/") return numberTwo ? numberOne / numberTwo : !(std::c... (by seeplus)
I don't understand recursion in binary search tree

I have program that print the nodes of a BST in inOrder() traversal. void inOrder(Node* root) { if (root != nullptr) { inOrder(root->left);...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks everyone ! (by IHaveSmallBrain)