Beginners - April 2018 (Page 20)

Proper use of ifstream and Funtions

This is the code I've attempted to use: /************************ Purpose of the Program: Read an input file for gene information and sort the informatio...
[3 replies] Last: It's kind of silly to have a function just to open the file. Instead, ... (by tpb)
Access to private class members

Hello there, I am a complete new beginner here. I am trying to load a .txt file which contains a few variables and display them. I am not sure how to access pri...
[10 replies] Last: string File; for (int i = 0; i < 4; i++) if (myfile >... (by keskiverto)
by abir50
what am i doing wrong here?

I am doing a project for class and since I am not allowed to share/post it so i made an example of the part that I am stuck on. Idk what i am doing wrong here.....
[5 replies] Last: damn i didn't even realized i had that, must have done it by accident,... (by abir50)
Vectors and Classes

Currently in c/c++ programming 2 and trying to expand my knowledge of classes and vectors and how they interact with each other. I'm experimenting with using a ...
[11 replies] Last: A free function is just a non-member function (outside of the class) ... (by jlb)
Should I used “dynamic allocating array” or “Vector”?

just read about Vector and it’s basically an improved array?
[2 replies] Last: Hello BambiWithPMS, Yes this is true. At its core it is still an arra... (by Handy Andy)
Ignore

Please ignore
[1 reply] : Please do not post multiple times. http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beg... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
Question regarding switches, I think.

This is a snippet of a program I'm working on. The idea is that it switches between active and not active every time a password is entered. Could you show me a ...
[3 replies] Last: I do not understand the necessity of bool if I can use int. Using ... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
Delimiter not working