Beginners - April 2017 (Page 33)

by mrsh
Resize the array (1,2)

hi, i need help in resizing size of array. I have two dimensional array which is i write as for (i = 0; i < M; i++) { for (j = 0; j < M; j++) { if (...
[25 replies] Last: Mbozzi no worries, no offence taken as what you wrote was not offensiv... (by xxvms)
by oPrice
Unable to read more than 1 file unless nothing is done prior to their reading

As part of a project I am doing I need to read two files of data into my editor. If I try to read both of them in my main() function before doing anything els...
[4 replies] Last: By the way an ifstream is always an input file (ios::in) and unless yo... (by jlb)
Struggling with logic puzzle

Okay so I am having a tremendous amount of trouble with this program. I am a newbie and this is part of an assignment. My mind is still stuck in this "linear th...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks, Im going to work on this tonight and Ill report back once I f... (by subconix)
by ebii
need help

i need to do interactive program that have 3 option 1-entter string and function will print the first letter from each line if string is empty print "empty...
[5 replies] Last: Hello ebii, Lines 17 and 24 should not be there. Only one is need ab... (by Handy Andy)
For C++ programmers .. how can I solve this problem pleasee :[ !!?

Guys, I really have a hard day seeing this that I can't find a solution yet and It should be delivered by tomorrow 4:00 AM Maximum. The question: https://s1...
[1 reply] : a. Create a look up table holding a 0 - a 1 for all one or two digit... (by JLBorges)
by Caruso
vector exercies

Hi all, Kanul asked a question at 17 Feb about a school project he had to do. I looked at it and worked two evenings on it. I don't think my code is very effic...
[2 replies] Last: Good point Gunner. I did not see that restriction. As you see I have u... (by Caruso)
Counters