Beginners - April 2017 (Page 30)

How to count words in a C-String?

Hey guys, I need your help in figuring this out. It sounds fairly easy and I can do this code when it comes to just counting every word encountered by 1 space a...
[4 replies] Last: The character(s) should match one of my if or else if statements. B... (by jlb)
How do I make loops for seperate cases

Hi, Im trying to make a switchcase calculator but I don't know how to make my other cases loop indefinitely while setting one of my cases as a breakpoint when...
[4 replies] Last: @handy Andy Thanks for the tip, it worked out as expected :D (by Jacketto)
by rufi0h
Compound Interest in a for loop.

Hello all, I am new at programming, in my first semester at school. I am trying to crate a function that takes the user inputted investment amount, months they ...
[7 replies] Last: I see what you mean, i didn't realize that you could return the equati... (by rufi0h)
Sieve of Eratosthenes

Can someone explain the "Sieve of Eratosthenes" to me. I'm a bit confused on what I am suppose to do. Is it just printing out 1 to max using for loops? Crea...
[3 replies] Last: Is this code correct? Yes, the algorithm is basically correct, as lo... (by mbozzi)
Convert words to its corresponding number

I have to convert spelled out numbers (i.e.: seven //input 7 //output) I had a previous question of converting the number to a word and came up with this: ...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you!!:) Much appreciated for the help! Not that advanced yet... (by CoderGirlV)
Hey Folks. Just a quick question

This is total newb stuff so be gentle. So I am supposed to use a "water pump" method of reading a text file. This parses character by character and dumps that...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks a lot, AbstractionAnon! (by Enoizat)
code giving unintended result

Hi I need to create a cup and ball guessing game. I am to create a random nbr btw 1 - 6 inclusive. Tries allowed is 3. See my code below ... seemed not to work...