Beginners - April 2015 (Page 48)

by larryl
Copy Constructor Using Assinmgent Operator?

I'm not a newbie, but this sound's like a newbie question. Copy constructors and assignment operators can have a lot of code in common. When wr...
[2 replies] Last: Frankly, that code looks utterly unmaintainable. Please show the defi... (by keskiverto)
SFML

I have a question, is C++ absolutely required before SFML? I'm sort of in a rush right now, & I need to make this project thingy that simulates Mario Bros. For ...
[3 replies] Last: I have never tried it myself but SFML has been ported to other languag... (by Yanson)
what is with char arrays?

OK, I never use char/arrays. I don't want to play with naked pointers/char/arrays when we have industrial strength tools to take care of these things in most c...
[4 replies] Last: It just points to the start of a location in memory where 5 characters... (by Zhuge)
2d arrays

Hi guys, this is what i got so far. I am having trouble having the function compare element by element and returning either true or false. It is only comparing ...
[2 replies] Last: I think i got it.. thank you keskiverto, youve been much help for me!.... (by howards213)
by MrGoat
Missing ; and ) compile problem

On line 27, the second use of timesCompounded I am receiving a few errors preventing me from compiling. Error C2146 and C2059 missing a ; and ). I do not see ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you. Algebraeicly it looked correct to me. (by MrGoat)
by itso27
C++ exam question challenge

Hello all. I have used this forum before for help with my c++ programs and I really like it. This is my first post as an actual user, and I kind of wanted to ge...
[no replies]
Please explain this

This's just a part of the code. (Linked list) chainNode* sourceNode = theList.firstNode; //node in theList to copy from firstNode = new chainNode (source...
[3 replies] Last: All these answers and more on the next exciting episode of "Knightride... (by ultifinitus)