So tell me...how much am I going to hate industry?

Hello, I'm relatively new to programming but I do have a solid foundation of knowledge in java, I am learning C++, and have a basic grasp of lisp. I am also an intermediate level emacs user. I'm 18 years old, I'm about to enter a B.S. program in computer science and I've been spending my summer familiarizing myself with emacs lisp, common lisp, C++, and the GNU development tools. I've convinced myself that not all things need guis, and that linux (or BSD)--not any IDE--is the best development environment. I have a few questions to ask about college and industry, I must ask these questions to decide whether or not the industry will be unbearable or enjoyable.

1) In college or in industry, am I allowed to use my own development tools, or will I be forced to use some over-bloated ide without useful home row keyboard shortcuts and nasty point and click interfaces instead? Will I be able to use make/gdb/emacs, or will I have to use eclipse?

2) From what I've heard, the emphasis in industry seems to be on simply pumping out as much software as humanly possible, as quickly as possible. It doesn't matter what the quality of the product is, as long as it runs. Is this true? Do developers really ignore even the most crippling of bugs? I would not be surprised to hear that Microsoft does, its negligence drives users to *nix systems like linux and OSX every year. But is this negligence really so widespread? I mean, there must be some companies that place greater emphasis on fixing bugs before the software is published to avoid issues later, right? I like troubleshooting and the idea of spending time finding the most efficient, concise solution to a problem sounds interesting. The idea of slapping down some sloppy code as fast as I can is pretty off putting.