begginner

Pages: 12
i am sorry if i should write this topic but i am new in this forum and in this language(c++) too.

YESTERDAY i decided to learn this language!!!
i am 15 years old and i would like to learn how many months it will takes to me to learn the basic? Also i have buy one book and have seen some videos tutorial but i would like to learn more so how can i start?

also i have download the (codeblock) which is a programm,so i would like to learn if i should download another programm and if this which i have(codeblocks)
is good!!!

thanks in advance!!!
IDEs are good to some people. I personally don't like them.

But anyway... How long does it takes to know basics... It took slowly on me because i was extremely lazy. I started learning by writing:
#include <iostream>

int main(int argc, char ** argv)
{

return 0;
}

I writed it many.... many times... After that learned variables, cout, if statelement, looping, and classes... Some how in that order... Then i started to read about libraries outside of standard libraries....
I think the most important is that YOU write code. If you only listen and read you will not learn much.
agreed
which programm i should download?
1)i mean ,where i should implement the codes?
In Code::Blocks.
Ok im a begginner to and this video tutorial helped me so much its definatly worth taking a look at!
Its 73 videos on how to learn C++ and explains it really slowly!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tvC1WCdV1XU&feature=BFa&list=PLAE85DE8440AA6B83&lf=plpp_video
Last edited on
eraggo

It took slowly on me because i was extremely lazy. I started learning by writing:

#include <iostream>

int main(int argc, char ** argv)
{

return 0;
}

You are mistaken! Lazy people writes

int main() {}

instead of your code!
to create a game i will make it from codeblock?
also how can i make a game?
Yes you can do all the coding for a game in Code::Blocks. Graphics, Sounds and such things you use some other program to do.