Making your output to look like its being typed!

Hello! I'm a student at a game programming course in Sweden and I've recently started to begin learning c++ in my spare time. First post here, so please be gentle. ;)

For now I'm trying to make a simple dialogue game in the console window, and I'm trying to make my output text look as if someone is typing it to you. I've only managed to make words appear one at a time but what I'm trying to do is to make each letter of every word to appear one after the other. My code looks like this:

#include "stdafx.h"
#include "iostream"
#include "cstdlib"
#include "istream"
#include "string"
#include "new"
#include "stdio.h"
#include "sstream"
#include "windows.h"
#include "time.h"

using namespace std;

string stringAnswer;
string yourName;

void game ()
{
	bool donePlaying = false;
	bool nameUnknown = true;

while (!donePlaying)
	{
	while (nameUnknown == true)
	{
		cout << "Please "; Sleep(100); cout << "enter "; Sleep(100); cout << "your "; Sleep(100); cout << "name. " << endl;
		cout << "I "; Sleep(100); cout << "would "; Sleep(100); cout << "like "; Sleep(100); cout << "to "; Sleep(100);
		cout << "get " ; Sleep(100); cout << "to "; Sleep(100); "to "; Sleep(100); cout << "know "; Sleep(100); cout << "you "; Sleep(100); cout << "better." << endl;
		getline (cin, stringAnswer);
		stringstream(stringAnswer) >> yourName;
		nameUnknown = false;
		Sleep(700);
		cout << "Welcome, ";
		Sleep(400);
		cout << yourName << "." << endl;
	}

if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_ESCAPE))
	{
		donePlaying = true;
	}

}
}

void main ()
{
	game ();
}

Fear not, I AM aware of that this code is extremely silly.

Also, how do I make the text that's been written to be erased?

Thanks in advance!
#include <iostream>
#include <unistd.h> // include <windows.h> on windows

// function to output as if it was being typed
void type_text(const std::string& text)
{
	// loop through each character in the text
	for (std::size_t i = 0; i < text.size(); ++i)
	{