Beginners - October 2020 (Page 4)

confirming

Hi again, I want to make sure I get it right. For this line 3 the one with nothing in the parameter. Is not necessary because we already used return input;. ...
[8 replies] Last: Thanks! (by soulworld05)
C++ is not right (1,2)

HI People, I am just learning C++. I have a couple of books that I am learning from. I think there is something wrong with Visual Studio 2019 Pro. I write progr...
[39 replies] Last: Compiling your first program - https://www.learncpp.com/cpp-tutorial/w... (by George P)
How can I rewrite function add to be more efficient?

Write your question here. Is there a faster way to accomplish this? It's fine if the vector is small but not as much when it gets larger. class school ...
[2 replies] Last: If the standard comparison for std::set isn't what is required, then a... (by seeplus)
Are they made changes to getchar() recently?

Why does these authors claim that getchar() acts in this way? Their book is from 2014. In its current version getchar() work just as expected - it read buffer's...
[3 replies] Last: " You would think that if the user typed GT, the G would go in the var... (by Emil Enchev)
tutorial confusing

this is what tutorial say Start with: 42030 Slide decimal left 4 spaces: 4.2030e4 No leading zeros to trim: 4.2030e4 Trim trailing zeros: 4.203e4 (4 signi...
[4 replies] Last: so they are significant That's indeed true. Confusing precision with... (by againtry)
hello world

Hi! im creating something i like to call a complex hello world. im extremely new to coding let alone c++ and to start i made a hello world. i know how to do tha...
[4 replies] Last: @doug4, Nice input. Thank you. I will try to that point in the future... (by Handy Andy)
loop while

Hi there, I'm trying to write program in wich i measure a signal to switch on/of a relais. the relais should inmediate turn on if there is a signal, if there is...