Beginners - October 2020 (Page 2)

by syeare
Vector Not Printing

What I must do: Make a program that makes a double vector with at least 30 negative and positive elements. I also must have functions to calculate/print th...
[10 replies] Last: Hello syeare, constexpt started with the C++ 2011 standards. It is ... (by Handy Andy)
Equip Item (attach one class-instance to another)

Hi there I am currently working on my first mildly complex test-program. It is a RPG-Combat program where I want to test some programming techniques to later...
[7 replies] Last: Well, I'm really fairly new to programming. So while of course my goal... (by theoneandonlyboiler)
by josh84
C++ patterns

Any help on how to get this pattern printed? ********** ********* ******** ******* ****** ***** **** *** ** ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks guys. This is the code I ended with. It works well... #inc... (by josh84)
Calc standard deviation

I need to calculate the mean and standard deviation of 16 house prices. The data is being read in from a text file. The program compiles, but it does not correc...
[3 replies] Last: You are never using the return value of your calcMean function. The me... (by Ganado)
by jelani
Why can't I type std::cout in std::cout?

I'm trying to make a translator of sorts that asks you what Python keyword you want to find the C++ equivalent of. std::cout << "The equivalent of 'print(...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks! I changed the line of code. It turns out that there was anothe... (by jelani)
Monty Hall Calculations

So I'm having a bit of an issue when I'm trying to calculate the probability of each strategy in the Monty Hall problem. I'm trying to print out each game won, ...
[9 replies] Last: coder777, THANK YOU. I was looking in the wrong place. (by ChesterPlus)
Reading file into 2D array, separated by comma

Hi, so my assignment is to create a French to English translator. My first task is to take a file and put the 1000 English and French words into a 2D array. The...