Beginners - October 2020 (Page 5)

by CeErre
using FOR issues!

Hello fellow geeks! So, i need help with a bit of an assignment. i need to get the following output to print: 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 Only using the code b...
[6 replies] Last: #include <iostream> int main() { for ( int i = 9; i; i--) std::cou... (by lastchance)
int Array[]

I tried a lot of things but failed. int student ; The number 3, how can I ask user to input there desired number here? I wanted to run for command next. B...
[15 replies] Last: Thanks a lot, everyone. (by HelpMeBro)
assistance with Logical NOT Operator

I am new to c++ and I am not sure in what situation should I use the ! not operator? I know what it means and does but not sure how one would go about using it?...
[1 reply] : Let's say you have a function that returns a bool. bool foo(); No,... (by doug4)
function Prototypes First timer

Wondering if I have this setup correctly? Supposed to create a prototype and define it. Also not supposed to use cmath or POW function. I feel like I am close ...
[7 replies] Last: Thanks jonnin after you said that I remember using that way before and... (by briancb2004)
Connect main.cpp, functions.h and functions.cpp

Hello, I want my functions to be declared in functions.h, I want their bodies to be in functions.cpp and I have my main.cpp, which calls these functions. How to...
[1 reply] : $ g++ -c main.cpp $ g++ -c functions.cpp $ g++ main.o functions.o -o ... (by ne555)
Homework help

My program is supposed to make a mixed fraction. for example, the fraction 7/2 should be outputted as 3 1/2. The fraction is still not coming our correctly with...
[8 replies] Last: The display question raised at the start is solved thus: #include <... (by againtry)
Cannot convert '__gnu_cxx::_alloc_traits<std::allocator<std::_cxxll:basic_string<char> (1,2,3)

what does this error mean at line 96? // Program to read a CSV file containing company items into an array of structures // // Author: // // date: ...