Beginners - February 2020 (Page 4)

Given input value using loops

Hello. Need help with a project im working on. Getting stuck on writing it because it must be written in a while loop without using arrays. With a user inpute...
[7 replies] Last: I got it. It works now. Thank you. (by jimmyjohn2)
by cgill2
C++ test study help

Hey guys. My professor gave me some practice problems to complete for our test and I just cannot understand how to do this one. Can someone please help me? Than...
[2 replies] Last: You should start, as repeater said, with coding a program that'll simp... (by zapshe)
Arrays

Hi, anyone can help me, i work on this for two days but don't get it. Work with Codeblocks I need creat double array, first column second column third column ...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you, now I understand my mistakes! (by rominch)
How to tell difference between an int and string

Hello, I'm new to this and the answer is probably obvious but is there something I can put as that if condition so that if they type a number its prints "invali...
[3 replies] Last: if(a >= 48 && a <= 57) if(a >= '0' and a <= '9') if( isdigit(a ) ... (by ne555)
just learning about loops, can't get this one to work

I was out sick last week when they covered loops, and we were tasked to edit last weeks assignment to include one. I went through the lecture code he posted and...
[2 replies] Last: Just looking over it, it all looks fine to me. Ran it with the option ... (by zapshe)
Call Function Inside of IF Statment

Im struggling to call the function inside of an if statement in the main(). How can I fix this? Also should I convert the int to string since I'm trying to get ...
[3 replies] Last: Here's start - it checks the first number. The challenge now is how y... (by againtry)
by grae94
foor loop won't stop looping

I'm trying to write code for a menu, that continues to ask for options until you type 'q' for quit. It seemed easy enough, but for some reason only one of my if...