Beginners - February 2020 (Page 3)

create sized dynamic array of class private members

For my project I'm working on, I have to create a dynamic character array to model my categories like name and title that are private in their class. The arrays...
[4 replies] Last: I have and my code didn't look like this in the submission section. Al... (by theleonicking)
Help with looping a set of code

Hello, this is a code snippet of something that I need help with. So, essentially, I need to loop each one of these if statements n times. The user inputs which...
[8 replies] Last: I got it! Thanks so much, Andy! Your code is working perfectly and I'm... (by theforgottenone4)
by YodaD
Output char into square

Write your question here. I am trying to output a square that is the same height and length as the users input Num1. But I want the square to be made of a symbo...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks so much @againtry (by YodaD)
Functions being ignored

-Preview option showed up blank- I'm new to c++. I learned tutorials from learncpp and was practicing everything I learned from couple chapters. IDE i'm using ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks a lot man. I was thinking over it for a while. Didn't know what... (by Thatguy101)
Confusion with if/else statements

Hello. I am having an issue with my code that I cannot figure out. I have entered an equation and depending on what the result of the equation is, depends on th...
[2 replies] Last: Yes, that looks much cleaner and easier on the eye. Thank you very muc... (by SeanJohn22)
by alexas
Rotate a 3D rectangle in z axis in C++ when rectangle is described with arrays

I am learning C++. I need a simple example of how rotation can be done (probably using rotation matrix) in C++ language for the 3D rectangle when it is describe...
[10 replies] Last: Thank you , now I have better understanding - thanks again! (by alexas)
member function "Quest::PlayQuest" may not be redeclared outside its class