Beginners - December 2020 (Page 3)

"message only" window not receiving messages....

Im just annoyed with this, its really just a means to an end that i need to recieve messages and for whatever reason. Im just running out of rocks to turn over...
[3 replies] Last: ok so now I can at least verify that the registration did in fact work... (by markyrocks)
by dasdas
problem with while loop

I have a program that make an array of the input number's receding number, then multiply them using the while loop. But why is it that the output always 0? Is...
[5 replies] Last: Now that you've used code tags commenting on your source code is easie... (by George P)
C++ allowing the program to accept repetitive inputs

Hi. I am a beginner in programming. I am trying to make a program in which the heights of N people will be input in centimeters. How do I write a short code tha...
[3 replies] Last: double height; while(std::cin >> height){ //... } (by ne555)
by kmce
declaring streams in header and cpp file

I am trying to declare a 2 streams, 1 for input and one for output, I know how to do this normally, but I am trying to do it now in a class, and over a header a...
[4 replies] Last: to clarify: using the {} locks you to the one file name. Is the name a... (by jonnin)
classes

That's my third lesson of classes and I am having trouble with my HW, I've to create an object with 2 properties and the object has to return addition, subtra...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you very much indeed, Great help from great people! (by MaxGreen)
by yvez
std::tolower ignores return value, is there a way to fix this?

Hello, I just made a function that will turn your string into a lowercase letter but every time I run it doesn't work. The compiler says "tolower ignored return...
[5 replies] Last: > for (char& c : word) > c = (char)std::tolower(c); This may engen... (by JLBorges)
*this pointer question