Windows Programming - September 2010 (Page 3)

alphabetical order-phillies

ok i made this file called "pphillies.dat"players are listed in hitting order(no pitchers included) first i am trying to make the order in alphabetical order th...
[1 reply] : Does the code compile? I can't see where hlist or n are declared. (by kbw)
by upad
code using structs and external files

Hi, I've been working on this problem for a while and am unable to get to the right solution. Can someone help me create a Book Catalog that would contain a ...
[3 replies] Last: You need to start by reading in your library from file into your array... (by kbw)
by upad
solving error in code

Hi, I'm a beginner in c++ programming and am unable to figure out what the following error message means and how to solve it. I'm posting both the code as well...
[3 replies] Last: You put an & symbol in the prototype and left it out in the definition... (by LB)
wxDev-C++ error

Hello everyone, this is my first post on these foruns. Maybe this is not the right place to ask for help for this context but my C++ won't compile (among other...
[3 replies] Last: Yeah I already reported the bug. So there's no way around this? I g... (by MiguelP)
Can't find the "error"

Hello, I've just started with C++ and I'm creating a program where I can start and stop music on my PC with my mobile phone. Everything works fine in the progr...
[1 reply] : Used a 3rd party Audio library now... (by haggard433)
by merrt
c++ cant fix the error

my friend created a program for our project and he sent me the codes. and i dont have any idea in how to fix the errors please help. heres the program: ...
[3 replies] Last: well i tried removing the lines where the error was and the program ra... (by merrt)
Hash maps.

Hello all. I'm quite new to C++'s implementation of hash maps. I've messed around with them in Java, which seems really simple compared to this, but I want to...