Windows Programming - September 2009 (Page 4)

COM Connection Points: Problem to call an function out of an sink class

Hi All, I’m an absolutely newbie in the COM technology and I have a little tricky question. I hope there’s someone out there who can help me with my prob...
[no replies]
COM Connection Points: Problem to create an instance of an sink object.

Hi All, I’m an absolutely newbie in the COM technology and I have a little tricky question. I hope there’s someone out there who can help me with my prob...
[8 replies] Last: kbw, is that directed to me? Sorry, it is unclear to me. (by webJose)
Unresolved external symbol

Dear all... I receive this error from the compiler: sem.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: __thiscall MissionDefinition::MissionDefin...
[3 replies] Last: When you have multiple source file you should link them so that they g... (by Bazzy)
Multicolumn Listboxes

Anyone have any idea how to use them? I looked on MSDN and Google but only found code for other languages. No tutorials or at least a reference. Please help.
[4 replies] Last: (old) samples in MSDN are in plain C for multicolumn Listboxes... But... (by george135)
What's the difference between the 'Use of MFC'?

When I deal with Win32 project on VC2008, there are three options for "Use of MFC": 1st, Use Standard Windows Libraries 2nd, Use MFC in a Static Library 3rd,...
[1 reply] : Some time ago I read somewhere that MFC was only shared DLL. I guess ... (by webJose)
How to add a linking DLL for a project?

In VC6.0, It is clear that was on 'Project->setting...->Link->Object/library modules'. But in VC2003, I was wondering about where it is?
[no replies]
by macla
How to terminate script execution

Hi, How to terminate running script (programmatically) in windows. For example i am running sleep(50000). I want terminate this command execution. Any WinAP...
[4 replies] Last: Do you want to kill the thread with a 'sleep(50000)' running? (by HawkOfWinter)