Windows Programming - September 2008 (Page 2)

by ziadn
MFC + C# .NET Compilation

I am working on Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 C++ using MFC and I need to join to my solution the C# project that uses a DLL file which is compiled using .NET fr...
[no replies]
Win API/How to use button

Hi guys. This is my first attempt at Win API. I am trying to mess with some of the sourcecode provided here at this site. And I am desperately in need of assist...
[6 replies] Last: Thx A lot Guys. Now what if I wanted to do something else with the tex... (by LacViet)
video player and video filters

Hi there, i want to built a video player but with some filters available. i know some thinks about video splitting and other but nothing about video filters. W...
[1 reply] : I'd have a look at the source code to the open source projects VLC and... (by Zaita)
Overlay?

Is there a way to create overlay images in the Windows environment? I'm running Windows XP, and I have NO clue where to start looking for this, but basically, I...
[1 reply] : In Win32,You can specify in the class to include a cursor resource as ... (by Nandor)
by Nandor
file output\variables

I have two questions on file output and variables in a windows forms application: 1)How can I write a System::String ^ variable in a file. 2)I have 4 diferent...
[no replies]
windows.h and winsock.h in visual c++ 2005

Hi I was writing an Network Application in visual C++ 6.0 any time I wrote #include<windows.h>nothing was wrong as well a winsock.h but when it comes to visual...
[11 replies] Last: Try writing it without the .h extension (by yonifra)
Checking RAID status

Hi! I want the application I'm currently working on to be able to detect when my RAID 5 status changes to "rebuilding". I've been looking around forever (...
[1 reply] : Chances are you will need an Intel SDK to do this, or debug their soft... (by Zaita)
by jrohde
OpenPrinter() Problem