Windows Programming - October 2010 (Page 3)

Very simple program will not run

I am new to Win32 and I am trying to create a simple window. But it fails and displays a message box (at line 56). #include <windows.h> const char Clas...
[3 replies] Last: LRESULT CALLBACK WinProc(HWND hWnd, UINT Msg, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM l... (by Kiana)
C++; void convert assistance

Hey, I was trying to write a program that converted inches to cms and pounds to kg but I don't really know what to put into the void convert at the end. This ma...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/30150/ Please don't duplcate... (by kbw)
by Madog
Price Is Right Program

For homework we were assigned with a task to create a program that is similar to the game "Price is Right". Everything is right I believe but I still cant get o...
[1 reply] : it would be good if you could state which line has the problem.....too... (by carlsum1986)
Scroll Bar handling in MFC

Can any one explain how to handle scroll bar automatically in MFC(document and view architecture)
[2 replies] Last: CScrollBarDlg::OnVScroll/CScrollBarDlg::OnHScroll Really though, yo... (by Kiana)
by h32Lg
Writing/Using a Garmin Device driver (USB) on a windows machine.

Hello, i'm new to c++ and have no clue how to write a driver or simple console program to communicate with a Garmin device. E.g. GPSmap 496. I want to detect...
[4 replies] Last: Hi thanks for sharing information. NMEA_0183 is a simple ASCII, serial... (by sohguanh)
Opening SQL Server

Hi all I have a small issue, i am opening SQL Server when clicking on a button by simply calling SYSTEM(ssms.exe -S........) SQL server opens and logs in fin...
[2 replies] Last: ShellExecute () function will be of use, if it doesn't work you need... (by satya111)
C\C++ GRAPHIC PROBLEM IN WINDOW 7

hello, i have install window 7 into my laptop and when i run a C\C++ program ,then they get executed with no problem ,but whenn i tried to run C\C++ graphic p...