Windows Programming - November 2009 (Page 3)

recv() not returning

hey guys, i have a loop for recieving data like this: while((length = recv(main_socket, rcv_buffer, BUF_SIZE-1, 0))>0){ cout<<rcv_buffer; memse...
[3 replies] Last: yep it's TCP you mean like... ending sequence for each message? well ... (by stupid idiot)
by Hakate
for loop

Hello i need to make a for loop that changes direction everytime a specific number is randomized, im not really familiar with that. example: if number 4 i...
[15 replies] Last: looks good to me.. (by high5nothi5)
"overflow_error", "fabs" etc not recognized as part of std when compiling

I am fairly new to c++ but taking a course in it at uni which is adapted to unix systems but using code::blocks to practise from home. The recommended compiler ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks, I included "<exceptions>" opposed to "<stdexcept>", thanks :) (by dacascos)
Random thread switch

Hey There. Can someone please help me on how to make threads switch randomly with a switch statement and random number generator. Thank you so much in adva...
[2 replies] Last: Yea fieredraco thats what im trying to do. (by samguddy)
NTFS Change Journals

Hi, I am new to Windows related Code in C++. Currently, I wish to monitor my system for the modified files using NTFS Change Journals. I tried to query th...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks for your reply. I can only create handle for the Volume and ... (by Rahul123)
by onur
static member in DLL

Hello, For a project I need to handle numbers that only have a predefined range of values [0, max) (not known at compile time) and after reaching the end, wrap...
[9 replies] Last: That's what you need. You'll find that if you create a DLL project ... (by kbw)
by dth
Creating more than 1 name for an application

Hi, I have an application that is created with Microsoft Visual C++ .Net 2003 and I would like to know how to have two sets of resources in my project and co...