Windows Programming - November 2009

by helios
Loading DLLs

Does Windows leave previously loaded DLLs, loaded? One thing I've noticed is that sometimes, if I have a program that loads a DLL with LoadLibrary(), then I rec...
[8 replies] Last: That's how I think it works, too, but here's the thing: the DLL's name... (by helios)
by jcylam
Ok two questions in one, cant do horizontal scroll; cant get LPRECT = anything

1st question void Auto_Scroll (LONG pGT_X, LONG pGT_Y, long pScreen_Res_X, long pScreen_Res_Y) { int Vscroll_type; int Hscroll_type; int App_win_tX, Ap...
[3 replies] Last: oh, sorry. I tried below code and it seems to work well.. (under M... (by newbee)
by tenchu
storing element position of a 2d vector

Hi, please help, I'm a beginner and need some help to store the value of a certain element position to a separate vector. here is the piece of function i've wri...
[3 replies] Last: Ahhh, you print index 'x', not the value of TempFile (by melkiy)
Visual Basic 6.0

Guyz just asking can i ask VB 6.0 problem solving here.I thought this forum is stricly for C++ programmers?
[1 reply] : This is for C and C++, you may try asking something regarding other la... (by Bazzy)
by jcylam
GetClientRect error and don't know why

void app_size(int *pApp_win_tX, int *pApp_win_bX, int *pApp_win_tY, int *pApp_win_bY) { #define Buffer 1024 //DECLARE variables char WindowTitle ; ...
[4 replies] Last: i am trying to get the window position and size so i can do automatic ... (by jcylam)
Configure DCOM Configuration Permission

Hello, I'm trying to add user permission to a DCOM component. Using the sample provided by windows SDK i've managed to configure the Default Launch and t...
[no replies]
Learning NET

So far I've written applications only in C/C++ straight Win32 API. If I want to program in NET, it seems that I should learn C#. The question is, is there an...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks for the answers. I don't need it for employment purposes. I sim... (by Lamblion)