Windows Programming - May 2011 (Page 7)

Matrix

It reads a square matrix of order n from keyboard. Order in ascending order main diagonal elements. for example: n=3 matrix is this 4 9 2 1 8 7 2 8 1 ...
[1 reply] : Can you sort a 1-D array in ascending order? Do the same with M , M ... (by closed account D80DSL3A)
Tool Tips

I'm using straight Win32 API, and I want to add tool tips to a few buttons. Using straight Win32 API, can somebody tell me how to get started? I should add t...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks. I also got this link from the MS forum, and it looks promising... (by Lamblion)
by TonyD
BANKING SYSTEM PROGRAM

CAN YOU PLEASE HEL WITH THE FOLLOWING CODE,IT HAS TO READ AND WRITE AND ALL ITB DOES IT JUST SAY PRESS ANY KEY TO CONTINUE I DON'T WHERE THE PROBLEM IS.ITS VERY...
[2 replies] Last: So wat is suppose to look like because its due in 2hours any help plea... (by TonyD)
I am new to C program

I am currently using Putty in my class and using the Vi editor for this C class. My question is that when I save the program and want to compile then want to go...
[1 reply] : :O The file is in use is said when you were editing a file in vi and ... (by writetonsharma)
GDI Mapping Modes

I'm really confused with this in Programming Windows 5th Edition. What is the difference with MM_ISOTROPIC and MM_ANISOTROPIC? Also can someone simplify Exte...
[3 replies] Last: And MSDN. (by writetonsharma)
WinForms - PictureBox and Drawing lines

Hello, I have a project that implements Dijkstra's shortest path algorithm. It is a console app, and I am now attempting to convert it to a Win Forms app. I h...
[3 replies] Last: [quote=Computergeek01]What are you using on the console app to draw th... (by naraku9333)
what should i learn first?

I've got the c++ programming language e-book and this tutorial. What should i learn first? This tutorial or should i read the book?
[18 replies] Last: Well, when it comes to the decision of waiting or not, it's really qui... (by desoxena)