Windows Programming - May 2011 (Page 4)

by ty98
dialog commands

I need to know how to use the checkbox command. do you have eny ideas?
[1 reply] : http://lmgtfy.com/?q=msdn+checkbox (by kbw)
Get USB ports list

Hi! I've been searching all over the net with no positive results, so I hope anyone here can help me! I have written some code in which I get simple electro...
[3 replies] Last: Let me see if I understand you : You are sending a pulse directly u... (by guestgulkan)
by tkirk
problem with Allegro

I was following a tutorial on coding in Allegro and for some reason my program crashes every time I run it. FONT *font1 = load_font ("font1.pcx", NULL, NULL);...
[1 reply] : Hello,I am a ALLEGRO beginner user. I have a question to ask you. Did ... (by kennedywai)
getline in CLR

If I have a textbox1 with the text: This is line one This is line two This is line three what would be the syntax for: textBox2->Text = Line-Two-Of-...
[1 reply] : You need to extract the text: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/... (by kbw)
Splash Screen

I've created a splash screen, and works very well, but I was wondering if this is the way it's usually done. To wit -- I use hwnd=CreateDialog() at the begin...
[4 replies] Last: I haven't ever used a splash screen outside of C#, and that was a long... (by anonymous23323124)
Error with my directX program

OK I've run into a new error, I did fix all my program before (it didn't draw but it didn't break either haha), the error I get is either an access writing loca...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks so much kaije :), that happened to be the problem, this is kind... (by squishy)
Reading input data files?

Hi Everyone, I'm good at writing algorithms... I took C++ for engineers, but now I'm in the business world and I am struggling reading in data files. I am d...
[5 replies] Last: thank copy works great, and you were correct about the unxutils as wel... (by anewcreation84)
error connexion with NIC card using winpcap