Windows Programming - May 2010

by Null
NM_CUSOMDRAW!

I'm trying to change color of single row in ListView but I just can't figure out how to do this... here's my code: main.cpp #define _WIN32_IE 0x0400 #in...
[no replies]
GetPixel() Certain Size

Can I use the GetPixel() function to a certain size? Say I want to search for a gray area that is at least (or exactly doesn't matter) 5 pixels in diameter? Or ...
[5 replies] Last: Can anyone help, please? (by Serpent)
by W Neto
how simulate an mouse click?

Good night,I have been learning about windows API, i'm trying simulate a mouse click, but it don't executes how I expect (don't simulates the click...). This i...
[5 replies] Last: Does that work? Here is some code that moves the mouse to x, y 100, 10... (by Serpent)
How to access modem via serial port to send sms

Hey I am a newbie here! I want to send SMS to a mobile using GSM Modem. How can I access Modem using Visual C++?? Please help me!!
[1 reply] : Its pointless making one because you will need the drivers for the ... (by DanielA)
Making selector circle activated by default

Hi guys, I seem to have a small problem with my windows form application. Upon starting up the program, I need to click a circle selector in the windows form ev...
[no replies]
OpenCV "Incorrect size of input array" error 136 problem

Hi guys, I'm currently trying to build a software to photograph, record and recognize a person's face using MFC for the GUI, however, I seem to be having some p...
[1 reply] : Hi guys, sorry about the previous post, but I just found the problem a... (by meepokman)
by meme
A problem with : #include <iostream>

Hi, This is my first post here :) I got this job interview test, sent to me by email, and it involves win32api programming, which i've never done before ....
[7 replies] Last: Obviously, you cannot use cout and cin with Win32 API based programs.... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
by Gio
Win API App Troubles w/ compiling: