Windows Programming - May 2009

by HHH
Trouble Calling a Function

Hi. I'm kinda new to C++ and I have this doubt and was wondering if anyone could help me. I've created a project using Dev-C++ and I'm having trouble using a...
[1 reply] : This belongs in the beginners section. And please use code tags (push ... (by Hammurabi)
what's the differnece between c++ function(fileseek) and api

as i open the api manual , i can't find fileseek --> i am just recover fileseek is not a api, and i search fileseek in google, it say that it is a c++ function~...
[3 replies] Last: Ah, now we're getting somewhere. Its in SysUtils . BDS comes ... (by Duthomhas)
can dll have a dos windows

what means for console?? can dll have a dos windows? -->int main(int argc, char *argv ) is it essential for dos windows program to have (int argc, char *...
[2 replies] Last: thanks for your reply i think i still have a long way to windows 32 p... (by chiwing)
Setting Mouse Position

"The calling process must have WINSTA_WRITEATTRIBUTES access to the window station." without this condition, the mouse position cannot be changed with SetMouseP...
[1 reply] : GENERIC_WRITE and GENERIC_ALL include the WINSTA_WRITEATTRIBUTES acces... (by jmc)
Disabling Window Resizing

How do I prevent the user from resizing the window? Does ignoring WM_SIZE do that or I need to change some settings?
[5 replies] Last: I found the problem! Thanks for your help! I used the style WS_OVERLAP... (by Tom Backton)
Visual C++: Can one object (DataGridView) have multiple names and work?!?

I have a DataGridView object that I initially named "dataGridView1" then I used "Find and replace" to try to rename it "dataGridViewMAIN", and I just noticed th...
[1 reply] : Either one is a reference or pointer to the other, or it's merely givi... (by helios)
First winAPI project

So, I'm a fairly advanced programmer. I've mastered Console apps, and I've learned a bit about the windows API. But I learn better by doing, more than I would j...