Windows Programming - March 2011 (Page 6)

Change Account Password

The situation is the administrators at my high school have recruited my help in changing the admin password on every computer in the school. I know how long it ...
[6 replies] Last: You are correct, but AD can tell a computer to run this app everytime ... (by Computergeek01)
What is a good Windows programming book?

Hello, I am currently reading the C++ All in One For Dummies book to get the basics of C++ down...variables, classes, etc. However, I would also like to lea...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for the link. (by Chevytuff19)
MessageBox Defination?

Hello, I am new to Windows programming. Infact new to c++ as well. I encountered with my first windows function to create a message box saying hello. However...
[3 replies] Last: For Microsoft API questions, the best way to find the answer is usual... (by Duthomhas)
New to windows programming

Hello all, I am new to windows programming. Please let me know how to start with. I am trying to learn through MSDN's site, but things are very confusing. ...
[8 replies] Last: Well, that's because except for object orientation and templates, the ... (by hanst99)
mouse emulation using keyboard

My mouse is broken and until I get a new one I decided to write something to do my job using the keyboard. I am able to move the mouse using the arrow keys and ...
[2 replies] Last: Excellent! I did manage to (kind of) make it work with clicks on the c... (by m4ster r0shi)
Problem with DEV c++

What happens is that I write a program, and click the "compile + execute" button. A menu pops up saying it is currently compiling the program I just wrote. It s...
[7 replies] Last: I am pretty sure it also means that you aren't allowed to use it comme... (by hanst99)
Error when using ezwindows

When I acomplished the setting of ezwindows,no error found when compling but one fatal error occurs when linking. The error message is : libcpd.lib(string.obj...
[no replies]