Windows Programming - March 2011 (Page 3)

cl.exe and dll questions (dumpbin included)

Hi, so I created a dll using some code: MyClass.h #ifndef MYCLASS_H #define MYCLASS_H class __declspec(dllexport) MyClass { public: MyClass(); }; #endif ...
[3 replies] Last: Re-read my post completely Computergeek01. MyClass is the DLL code. Yo... (by mackabee)
by II15X
Basic Text Box Problem

Hello all, I've recently began my exploration into Windows Programming. I decided to make a, what I thought, fairly simple program. #pragma endregion...
[8 replies] Last: Thank you, so, very much. This has helped me greatly on the 'missing g... (by II15X)
by meesa
[C++] Change menu/HMENU value?

How can I change the menu/hmenu value of a window? I've tried SetMenu(hwnd, (HEMNU)NEW_ID), but that isn't working. Does anybody have any ideas? I've tried s...
[4 replies] Last: I was afraid that might be the answer. The main reason I'd want to do ... (by meesa)
Menu in WinApi

Hey, I'm just learning winapi programming and i'm having trouble with setting up the menu. The whole code compiles without warning but when i run the .exe file ...
[3 replies] Last: lol i couldnt believe that i actually didnt put a break at the end of ... (by pcultras)
by snc413
W32 program problem? Native' has exited with code 0

# include <iostream> # include <string> # include <iomanip> using namespace std; int main () { int accountNumber; char accountType; int savingFee; int...
[4 replies] Last: @ hanst99: Yeah, but when has that ever mattered to half the people ... (by Computergeek01)
unresolved external symbol in vc++

Heya! I'm having trouble in visual studio c++ 2008. I got 2 projects(in different solutions if that matters), 1 for my engine and 1 for my project. In my ...
[2 replies] Last: You normally don't add the .cpp files, unless you use templates. Norma... (by hanst99)
Win32 Accelerators not working when not focused