Windows Programming - March 2010 (Page 4)

by Mee
CreateProcess()

Hello, I'm currently working on an mfc project where I call a number of commands via system. The problem with this is that it creates the black box which it ...
[7 replies] Last: Apparently it's still /c, it was just being odd the first time. Solved... (by Mee)
integer sorting in linear time and space :P

hi! this is a sorting algorithm I came up with the other day. it's for integer sorting but I suppose you could sort any set, all you have to do is write an or...
[5 replies] Last: oh no, i got the results while i was having supper; Perhaps i happened... (by PJYang2010)
by fjlj
postmessge for mouse click problem

i am currently using PostMessage to send some WM_MOUSEMOVE messages to a window and then i am sending WM_LBUTTONDOWN followed by WM_LBUTTONUP witch works just f...
[no replies]
Drawing rectangle after keyboard input

Hi I am relatively new at Win32 API programming but have done DOS based applications. I am trying to create a GUI application that when i push a button, it d...
[8 replies] Last: Making hdc global doesn't solve anything. You still have the same pro... (by Disch)
Keyboard

Im having trouble with this problem. I have to write a C++ program that reads in 10 numbers from the keyboard and then add them together. Then, finally print...
[2 replies] Last: I'll give you a hint: begin with #include <iostream> (by mackabee)
an error...

fatal error C1010: unexpected end of file while looking for precompiled header. Did you forget to add '#include "stdafx.h"' to your source? ive got that few ...
[2 replies] Last: thanks. i also had to edit a data type from HFONT to HGDIOBJ and it w... (by Radioactive)
How to use GetProcessMemoryInfo function

Hi all I want to use GetProcessMemoryInfo to get current memory used by my process..then which PROCESS_MEMORY_COUNTERS (which it takes as argument and return...
[no replies]
How to find free physical memory