Windows Programming - March 2009 (Page 2)

winsock and TCP/IP: books

Hello, I'm relatively new to c++ and so far I've been learning stuff off online tutorials (c++ basics, basics of windows, a bit of directx 9 recently) - for fun...
[3 replies] Last: stevens book has everything related to network programming. so no othe... (by writetonsharma)
Delete.exe

I'm trying to write a pretty useless program which appears to delete itself when run. I have a certain idea on how the structure of the program should be, but t...
[11 replies] Last: As kbw mentioned, MoveFileEx can be used to make a self-deleting execu... (by jdd)
by vivmen
usleep in windows ?

Hi all i have one program in linux , in which i use usleep function which takes microsecond value . however in windows there is sleep taking ...
[6 replies] Last: hmmm..i was not sure..thats why wrote google.. :P (by writetonsharma)
Array of character

I just want to ask. I have Val1="123ee" Val2="a2345" Val3="ad4555" Val4="76a" How i'm i going to assign: char_Val1 = '123ee' char_Val1 = 'a2345' ...
[5 replies] Last: Yes, thank you for reminding me. But that's just splitting hairs. I wa... (by LoLFactor)
Uniwell POS Dx915 Serial port communication

Hi, Anybody here who have done serial port communication to a POS machine specifically Uniwell Dx915 in C++? I'm having trouble with the command format....
[no replies]
Plugin fun

Ok, I am relatively new to C++, but not to General OOP, so I thought this would be a more appropriate place to post. First off, heres the sources: Pluginable a...
[1 reply] : I could further this with a question: as I will be using DLLs/SOs, I w... (by EntityReborn)
by maruf
searching file

1.If any folder name contains a dot(.) at the firsr(example: .gimp)what does that mean?For such case i have to use this code part: if(FindData.cFileName =...
[1 reply] : i believe on most OS's the starting period can indicate hidden folder/... (by Mal Reynolds)
by wktr
Read screen